News and information useful to Cleveland-Marshall College of Law students, faculty and staff.


Impeachment Discussion Series Continues 1/22/2020

image of C|M|Law flagThe next  session of the “Impeachment Discussion Series” will be 12noon-1pm, Wednesday, January 22, 2020, in the Learning Commons.  The series is for CSU students, staff and faculty, and features C|M|Law faculty leading discussions.  The 1/22/2020 session will be led by Professor of Law Reginald Oh and Legal Writing Professor Brian Glassman.  The primary focus will be on interactive discussion, not formal presentations – attendees are encouraged to come with their own questions and observations to contribute to the discussion.  Attendees are welcome to bring their lunch.  A C|M|Law Library Resource Guide has been compiled to complement the Discussion Series.  The Resource Guide provides information on, and links to, U.S. Constitution and U.S. Congressional materials, historical impeachment actions, and secondary sources.

11/4 Impeachment Discussion Cancelled – Next Session 11/18

image of C|M|Law flagThe “Impeachment Discussion” scheduled for today, November 4, has been cancelled due to a conflict.  The next session in the Series will be held November 18.  The “Impeachment Discussion Series” is being held for CSU students, staff and faculty in the Learning Commons, 12noon-1pm, on several Mondays.  The series features C|M|Law faculty leading discussions, and the primary focus is on interactive discussion, not formal presentations – attendees are encouraged to come with their own questions and observations to contribute to the discussion.  Also, a C|M|Law Library Resource Guide has been compiled to complement the Discussion Series.  The Resource Guide provides information on, and links to, U.S. Constitution and U.S. Congressional materials, historical impeachment actions, and secondary sources.

Impeachment Discussion Series & Resource Guide

image of C|M|Law flagAn “Impeachment Discussion Series” is being held for CSU students, staff and faculty in the Learning Commons 12noon-1pm on Mondays October 21, November 4 and November 18.  The series will feature C|M|Law faculty leading discussions, and the primary focus will be on interactive discussion, not formal presentations – attendees are encouraged to come with their own questions and observations to contribute to the discussion.  A C|M|Law Library Resource Guide has been compiled to complement the Discussion Series.  The Resource Guide provides information on, and links to, U.S. Constitution and U.S. Congressional materials, historical impeachment actions, and secondary sources.

Research Resources for Your Summer Classes & Work

photo of law clerk using laptopThe C|M|Law Library provides a range of research resources that can help you do the best in your summer classes and at work.  You can contact us with research questions in-person during Research Services Hours, or via email or chat.  Our Research Guides provide information on and links to materials, websites, and databases addressing over 60 legal topics.  C|M|Law and CSU students can schedule a Research Consultation for in-depth assistance with topical legal research or when writing an upper-level paper or journal note.  C|M|Law students can also access Law Library Legal Research Seminars, which address major legal databases, terms and connectors searching, Bluebooking, administrative law, Federal legislative history, free web research, bioethics and scholarly writing.  Our Seminars are continuously available on the Westlaw TWEN platform.  If you want to earn points, complete that Seminar’s quiz.  When you earn 100 points, you are awarded a “Law Library Legal Research Letter of Recognition” and a Digital Badge, which you can post to your LinkedIn page.  Seminar points are good for the entire time you are here at C|M|Law, and you can earn multiple Letters of Recognition and Digital Badges.

New Research Guide – Fair Housing

The library has a new  Fair Housing Research Guide.  It contains links to books and practice materials  on Lexis and Westlaw, as well as library call numbers.   There are direct links to relevant statutes, web sites, administrative decisions, case law databases, regulations and journals.   There is also a section on finding legislative history for fair housing legislation.

Also useful for housing law and community development research are the library’s recently updated  Land Use, Planning, and Zoning Research Guide  and the national sources mentioned in Ohio Local Government Law Resource Guide.